About us

York Motor yacht Club is a members' club, managed by a Committee of Officers.

For 2016 the officers are


President                             Michael Robinson

Commodore                         Stephen Savage        

Secretary                            Melanie Worsdale

Treasurer                            Edward Nutter


Social Chairman                   Petr Willett

Galley Chairman                  Shauna Devonshire

Moorings Chairman              Robin Woodfuff

Planning/River liaison           Glyn Morris

House Chairman                  Lynn Mortlock

Bar Chairman                      Ken Austwick

Grounds Chairman               Michael Williamson        

Maintenance.                       Chris Devonshire

Contact us at: